Lodz University of Technology is a well-established higher education institution with an evolved structure. Prospective student have nine faculties to choose from. 


Faculty of Mechanical Engineering



Faculty of Electrical, Electronic, Computer and Control Engineering



Faculty of Chemistry



Faculty of Material Technologies and Textile Design



Faculty of Biotechnology and Food Sciences


  • Institute of General Food Chemistry
  • Institute of Technical Biochemistry
  • Institute of Food Technology and Analysis
  • Institute of Fermentation Technology and Microbiology


Faculty of Civil Engineering, Architecture and Environmental Engineering


  • Institute of Architecture and Urban Planning
  • Department of Mechanics of Materials
  • Department of Building Physics and Building Materials
  • Department of Structural Mechanics
  • Department of Concrete Structures
  • Department of Geotechnics and Engineering Structures
  • Institute of Environmental Engineering and Building Installations


Faculty of Technical Physics, Information Technology and Applied Mathematics



Faculty of Management and Production Engineering


  • Department of Management
  • Department of European Integration and International Marketing
  • Department of Management Systems and Innovation
  • Institute of Social Sciences and Management of Technologies
  • Department of Production Management and Logistics


Faculty of Process and Environmental Engineering


Date of record:2007-03-07
Date of actualization:2019-06-24

Submitted by:
Anna Boczkowska