IDS Scientific Council - Interdisciplinary Doctoral School

The competences of the IDS Scientific Council include among others:


  • determination of the main directions of activity and development of IDS;
  • periodic review and evaluation of educational programs implemented under IDS, in particular in terms of: quality of training, the proper selection of subjects and forms of teaching activities required to achieve the assumed learning outcomes;
  • determination of compliance of the learning outcomes with the directional effects;
  • proposing changes in education programs implemented under IDS;
  • carrying out other tasks and competences resulting from the IDS Regulations.


The IDS Scientific Council is composed of recognized researchers representing all disciplines, as well as doctoral candidates.


The IDS Scientific Council includes:

1. TUL Vice-Rector for science: prof. dr hab inż. Ireneusz Zbiciński


2. Representatives of scientific domains:

  • Materials Engineering

dr hab. inż. Hieronim Szymanowski, prof. TUL

dr hab. inż. Marcin Barburski


  • Mechanical Engineering

prof. dr hab. inż. Przemysław Perlikowski

dr hab. inż. Damian Obidowski


  • Control, Electronic and Electrical Engineering

dr hab. inż. Stanisław Hałgas, prof. TUL

dr hab. inż. Maciej Sibiński, prof. TUL


  • Telecommunication and computer science

dr hab. inż. Piotr Szczypiński, prof. TUL

dr hab. inż. Piotr Lipiński, prof. TUL

  • Chemical Sciences

prof. dr hab. inż. Dariusz Bieliński

dr hab. inż. Beata Brożek-Płuska, prof. TUL


  • Food Technology and Nutrition

dr hab. inż. Radosław Bonikowski, prof. TUL

dr hab. inż. Alina Kunicka-Styczyńska, prof. TUL


  • Transport and Civil engineering

dr hab. inż. Marcin Koniorczyk, prof. TUL

dr hab. inż. Piotr Ostrowski


  • Architecture and Urban planning

dr hab. n.t. Artur Zaguła, prof. TUL

dr inż. arch. Katarzyna Janicka-Świerguła


  • Management and Quality Sciences

dr hab. inż. Magdalena Grębosz, prof. TUL

dr hab. inż. Edyta Marcinkiewicz, prof. TUL


  • Chemical Engineering

dr hab. Adriana Nowak

dr hab. inż. Magdalena Orczykowska


  • Mathematics

dr hab. Marek Galewski, prof. TUL

dr hab. Włodzimierz Fechner


  • Physical Sciences

prof. dr hab. inż. Katarzyna Pernal

prof. dr hab. inż. Jolanta Prywer


  • Representative of doctoral candidates’ council:

Katarzyna Piątkowska

Monika Kaczmarek

Paweł Czapski





Date of record:2019-05-30
Date of actualization:2020-01-07

Submitted by: